Zieman & Brown Roll At Marshalltown


MARSHALLTOWN, Iowa — Josh Zieman grabbed the lead and never let go as he took his second straight Cliff Chambers Memorial in the Nostgalia Stock Car Club of Iowa feature Friday night at Marshalltown Speedway.

Kyle Brown led the full distance in the IMCA modified feature, beating Racer Hulin to the checkered flag with Jon Snyder, Luke Wanninger and Adam Larson filling the top five.

Jamie Huff grabbed second away from Jim Anderson. Pudge Grabill and Tyler Ahlman rounded out the top five.

Adam Gates led from start to finish in the IMCA Sport Compacts feature. Merv Chandler grabbed the runner up spot, Shawn Cooney finished third, ahead of Nick West and Matt Moore.

Any Hennigar won the mod lites feature and Travis Peterson won the sport mod race.

Austin Luellen held off Nick Murty to win the hobby stock feature, while Damon Murty copped the stock car main event.


Previous articleLong Outruns Mother Nature At Kingsport
Next articleWOO: Elko Speedway
SPEEDSPORT.com is America's Trusted Motorsports Authority. Since 1934, SPEED SPORT has been the destination for all things motorsports news...from NASCAR to Formula 1, Sprint Cars to Top Fuel dragsters, Supercross to Superbikes.