Smith Conquers Marshalltown


MARSHALLTOWN, Iowa — The Big Ticket Clash Stock Car Shootout rolled into Marshalltown Speedway Tuesday night.

Donovon Smith claimed the 25-lap IMCA stock car feature, beating David Smith to the checkered flag with Trent Murphy, Jay Schmidt and Damon Murty completing the top five.

Travis Peterson won the sportmod feature and Devin Smith copped the hobby stock feature. Adam Gates was a winner in sport compacts.


Previous articleSheppard Penalized After DIRTcar Score
Next articleBrady Short Is KISS Champion is America's Trusted Motorsports Authority. Since 1934, SPEED SPORT has been the destination for all things motorsports news...from NASCAR to Formula 1, Sprint Cars to Top Fuel dragsters, Supercross to Superbikes.