High Car Count For Little DCRP Finale


DODGE CITY, Kan. – The curtains came down on the inaugural season of the seventh-mile Little DCRP clay oval with a season-high count of 63 Micro Sprints and Karts on hand for Sunday afternoon’s finale.

Three drivers finished out championship seasons with feature wins on Sunday including Tanner Johnson in Winged A Class, Trey Zorn in Restricted A Class and Deek McRoberts Novice Junior Sprints.

Zorn’s win was his seventh in seven features, McRoberts made it six for seven and it was Johnson’s fourth win after topping the initial three features of the season.

Other Micro Sprint Car winners on Sunday included Shae Ricke in the Non-Wing A Class and Briggs Williams in in the Advanced Junior Sprint division. It was Williams’ third win of the year while Ricke snared his first win before nearly making it a two-win day after a rousing duel with Johnson in the Winged A Class main event.

Along with Jonson, Zorn and McRoberts, other Micro Sprint champions include Zak Moore in the Non-Wing A Class and Keenan Hernandez in Advanced Junior Sprints.

In Kart action Reise Ochs finished out the season with his third win in a row in the Junior Karts, Jaden Smith added his third win in Adult Karts and Trevor Smith picked up his second Open Outlaw Kart victory.

Little DCRP Kart champions include Caleb Crockett in Open Outlaw Karts, Gage Robertson in Adult Karts and Caleb Berthof in Junior Karts.