Four Stay Undefeated At Little DCRP


DODGE CITY, Kan. – Four racers remain perfect atop the seventh-mile Little DCRP clay oval at Dodge City Raceway Park following Sunday’s fourth round of competition for Micro Sprints and Karts.

Since the opening round of features fell victim to rain in May, Tanner Johnson (Winged A Class), Trey Zorn (Restricted A Class) and Deekan McRoberts (Novice Junior Sprints) have each gone three-for-three in the Micro ranks while Caleb Berthof (Junior Karts) has duplicated the feat in the Karting ranks.

While those four each ran win streak to three, another four drivers notched their first Little DCRP triumph including Jayce Caldwell (Advanced Junior Sprints), Randle McRoberts (Open Outlaw Karts), Daniel Williams (Adult Karts) and Chad Garrison (Outlaw Cage Karts).

Zak Moore, who won the first Little DCRP feature on May 19, added his second win in the Non-Wing A Class ranks.