Carter Cops Marshalltown Prize


MARSHALLTOWN, Iowa — Cayden Carter was the class of the field in winning Friday night’s IMCA modified headliner at Marshalltown Speedway.

Carter outran Jimmy Gustin for the victory with Kyle Brown, Jon Snyder and Adam Larson rounding out the top five.

Tracy Gienger won the IMCA stock car race and Ty Luellen claimed the SportMod feature. Brandon Pruitt took the checkered flag in the IMCA hobby stock feature. Josh May copped the mod lite victory and Merv Chandler won in sport compacts.


Previous articleWOO: Williams Grove Speedway 1
Next articleTrack Champs Rule At Skyline is America's Trusted Motorsports Authority. Since 1934, SPEED SPORT has been the destination for all things motorsports news...from NASCAR to Formula 1, Sprint Cars to Top Fuel dragsters, Supercross to Superbikes.