120 Racers Battle At I44 Riverside


OKLAHOMA CITY, Okla. — Following Friday night’s wind swept preliminary, a beautiful evening welcomed regional race fans for the second installment of I44 Riverside Speedway’s annual two day season opener, the 12th annual Ryan Craighead Memorial.

Over 120 entries battled over the course of a weekend that featured 549 laps in 48 total races, but Saturday night glory could only be split six ways.

Grady Chandler outran Michael Hall to claim the Outlaw feature with Chris Andrews finishing third.

Chris Andrews stopped Tyler Thomas to capture the A class main event and Mike Daft topped the Turf Tire feature.

Chris Cochran was the best of the lot in the Non Wing division, leading Steven Shebester to the checkered flag.

Lyndon Harvey won the Restricted class feature and Nathan Rainey topped the Junior Sprints race.