10 Race Series For Great Plains Stocks


MINNEAPOLIS, Kan. — Ten races take IMCA Sunoco Stock Car drivers following the inaugural Dirt Track Central Goodland Machine Great Plains Series to five different tracks in Kansas this season.

The biggest prize on the circuit is $2,500, to be paid out April 13, night two of the Stroker Ace Nationals at Liberal Fairgrounds Speedway.

Features paying $750 to win are April 5 and 6 during the Sunflower Classic at RPM Speedway; April 7 at WaKeeney Speedway’s Spring Fling; and July 14 at RPM during the Ellis County Fair.

The five $600 to win shows are May 26 and 27 during WaKeeney’s Memorial Weekend; July 27 and Aug. 3 both at Thunder Hill Speedway; and Aug. 18 during Thomas County Speedway’s Jeff Hartwell Memorial show.

Title sponsor Goodland Machine provides the $2,000 point fund to be paid to the top 10 drivers in official series standings. The champion earns $500.

All events are draw/redraw. The Liberal race pays a minimum of $200 to start, the other nine series features a minimum of $100 to start.

“What this series is really aimed at is boosting car counts in the division and putting on good shows for the fans,” explained Tour Director Matt Kvacik. “Maybe this will help get more drivers to move up from other classes to the Stock Car division.”

Kvacik, partners with Justin Hopp in the Dirt Track Central website, promoted the Kansas Stock Car Shootout in May of 2011.



Previous articleWilliams Grove Opener Postponed
Next articleSouthern All Stars Update Schedule
SPEEDSPORT.com is America's Trusted Motorsports Authority. Since 1934, SPEED SPORT has been the destination for all things motorsports news...from NASCAR to Formula 1, Sprint Cars to Top Fuel dragsters, Supercross to Superbikes.