Lima Ortberg Siferd MC

Dave Darland (11) chases eventual winner Bryan Clauson during sprint car feature action at Indiana’s Kokomo Speedway in August. Both men are in the hunt for the USAC National sprint-car crown. (Gordon Gill Photo)
Scott Bloomquist (0) and Jimmy Owens fight for position during Lucas Oil Dirt Late Model Series competition at Hagerstown (Md.) Speedway. (Julia Johnson photo)