Phelps Tames Brewerton Feature


CENTRAL SQUARE, N.Y. – Ryan Phelps held off Mike Bowman and Matt Sheppard to score the win in the DIRTcar Modified feature on Friday night at Brewerton Speedway.

Other winners were Joe Isabell (Mod Lites), Chris Fleming (IMCA Modifieds) and Stephen Denton (Four-Cylinders).

The finish:

Ryan Phelps, Mike Bowman, Matt Sheppard, Jimmy Phelps, Pat Ward,Larry Wight, Billy Decker, Rob Bellinger, Chris Hile, Matt Billings, Chad Phelps, Chuck Bower, Matt Hulsizer, Tim Sears Jr., Dan Vauter, Chris Mackey, Roy Bresnahan, Jim Witko, Pat O’Brien, Vinnie Vitale, Matt Fink, Ryan Bartlet, Tom Sears Jr.