Glen Luce Wires Oxford Plains Foes


OXFORD, Maine – Glen Luce led all 50 laps in Saturday night’s Budweiser Championship Series Super Late Model main event at Oxford Plains Speedway.

Several drivers kept the action close to Luce for most of the night’s biggest race before the 2015 Oxford 250 champion pulled away from the competition during the event’s closing laps.

Jeff Taylor, who won the previous week’s main event, drove from 12th starting position to a second-place finish in the caution-free, non-stop race.  It was the third straight top-three finish for the nine-time Oxford Plains Speedway track champion.

Two-time super late model track champion T.J. Brackett earned third-place honors.  Rusty Poland raced with the leaders throughout the 50-lapper and crossed the finish line in fourth position.  Ryan Deane was fifth under the checkered flag, posting his fourth straight top-five finish.

Other feature winners Saturday at Oxford Plains Speedway included Kurt Hewins (street stocks), Chad Wills (bandit), Kyle Kilgore (figure-8), Owen Stuart (rookie) and Matthew Kimball (North East Mini Stock Tour).