Four Ohsweken Speedway Champions Crowned

Dylan Westbrook, Ohsweken Speedway's 360 sprint car champion. (Dale Calnan photo)

OHSWEKEN, Ontario – The final night of Ohsweken Speedway’s regular season brought plenty of thrilling action and saw the culmination of the season-long point battles in all four weekly divisions Friday night.

Fans got the chance to meet drivers at the final pre-race autograph session of the season behind the main grandstand while drivers also had the opportunity to sell their merchandise at the racer’s marketplace.

When the dust settled, it was Sam Hafertepe Jr. scoring a win with the Kool Kidz-Corr/Pak 360 Sprint Cars, while Hannah Ferrell claimed victory with the Strickland’s Brantford Chevrolet Crate Sprint Cars.

Dave Bailey claimed the checkered flag in the Middleport Mechanical Thunder Stock feature and Tristan Da Silva scored the victory in the HRW Automotive Mini Stock division.

Dylan Westbrook’s third-place finish earned him his third straight Kool Kidz-Corr/Pak 360 Sprint Car championship, while 14-year-old Nick Sheridan’s top-five result earned him the championship in the Strickland’s Brantford Chevrolet Crate Sprint Car division.

Bailey’s seventh win of the season capped off his fifth straight championship run while Dusty DeBoer earned his first career HRW Automotive Mini Stock championship on the strength of a top-five finish.