Windom Is The King Of Kokomo

Chris Windom (5) races to the inside of Justin Grant during Sunday's King of Kokomo feature at Kokomo Speedway. (Jim Denhamer Photo)

KOKOMO, Ind. – Chris Windom held off a stacked field to win the King of Kokomo non-winged 410 sprint car main event Sunday evening at Kokomo Speedway.

Windom started second aboard the Goacher Racing No. 5 and eventually took the lead from Justin Grant as they battled in lapped traffic. Windom would then pull away to score the victory at the three-eighths-mile dirt track.

Grant settled for second, followed by Tyler Courtney, Scotty Weir and Dave Darland.

Heat victories went to Darland, Windom, Chad Boespflug and Grant. Dustin Christie won the B-Main.

The finish:

Chris Windom, Justin Grant, Tyler Courtney, Scotty Weir, Dave Darland, Shane Cottle, Chad Boespflug, Travis Hery, Kevin Thomas Jr., Isaac Chapple, Nathan McMillin, Dustin Smith, Brian Karraker, Dustin Christie, Anthony D’Alessio, Jarett Andretti, Zan Hendricks, Koby Barksdale, Thomas Meseraull, Joe Stornetta Jr.