Wille Banks $5,000 Street Stock Showdown

Central Missouri Speedway Logo

WARRENSBURG, Mo. – Dean Wille collected $5,000 for racing to victory in the third annual Street Stock Showdown Saturday at Central Missouri Speedway.

Toby Ott and Derek Brown led the field to the green flag in search of the $5,000 victory. Brown took command early on with Ott, Tony Anglin and Johnny Coats in hot pursuit.

Brown continued to pace the field until a lap seven caution waved over the field. Racing resumed with Brown then leading Anglin, Wille, Coats and Ott. By lap nine, Anglin moved to the front of the field with Brown second and Coats third.

As Anglin continued to lead the field, Coats’ night ended on lap 13 as left front damage forced him to the infield. Shortly after, another caution waved at lap 13, slowing the field. When racing resumed, Anglin led Wille, Brown, Ott and Larry Ferris.

The top five raced hard for positions through another caution at lap 14 and again by lap 19. At the halfway point, Anglin still commanded the race with Brown, Wille, Ott, Ferris and Terry Schultz.

Heartbreak set in for Anglin at lap 27 as he retired to the pits while leading. The top five cars scrambled for position and by lap 28 Wille took command of the race. Wille then led Brown, Ott, Ferris, Schultz and Aaron Poe.

The next series of laps were intense as Wille maintained a solid line around the track. Caution waved over the field at lap 31 with Wille leading Brown, Ott, Schultz, Poe, Ferris and Marc Carter.

He maintained his lead with Brown staying close along with Schultz who made his way to third late in the race before caution flew for a final time at lap 39, setting up a green, white, checkered finish.

For the final set of laps, Wille held point over Brown as the leaders came to the finish line. On this night, it was Wille who collected the big win over Brown, Schultz, Ott, Poe, Carter, Cody Frazon, David Hendrix, Brian Schutt and Brett Wood.

Other winners on Saturday night at Central Missouri included avid Raffurty (Mod Lite) and Jake Richards (B Mod).