Wells Rolls To Monett Glory


MONETT, Mo. — Justin Wells won the late model feature on opening night at Monett Speedway.

Wells outran Ken Essary for the victory on the three-eighths-mile dirt track with Darrell Mooneyham, Jacob McGee and Matt Brookshire filling the top five.

Bobby Pearish won the modified feature and Russell Niehoff topped the pro 4 main event. Rick McNally (pure stocks), Josh Essary (factor stocks) and Justin Comer (Legends) also claimed victories.