Track Champions Crowned At Flat Rock


FLAT ROCK, Mich. –¬†Frank Jiovani, Greg Studt, Ian Jezylo and Dennis Whisman Jr. captured Flat Rock Speedway track championships Saturday night.

Jiovani’s second place run gave him his first Flat Rock Late Model crown. Studt cemented his title with a win in the Street Stock feature. Jezylo notched his second title in a row prior to the Saturday event and Whisman became a first-time champion in the Figure 8 class.

The Harris Mechanical Season Championship feature winners on the night were Hayden Sprague (ARCA Moran Chevrolet Late Models), Studt (ARCA DTS Drive Train Specialists Street Stock A Main), Jezylo (DTS Drive Train Specialists Street Stock B Main) and Dennis Whisman Sr. (ARCA Victory Lane Quick Oil Change Figure 8’s). Rookie Sprague scored his first feature win.