Three Winners At Toledo Oval


TOLEDO, Ohio — Kyle DeLisle, Tommy O’Leary and Morgan Baird captured victories Friday night at Toledo Speedway.

Second-generation driver DeLisle jumped into the lead and stayed there to grab the victory in the 35-lap ARCA ACME Dismantling Sportsman feature. Just one yellow flag appeared as the field raced clean the entire distance. Kyle stayed in command and held back the challenge of Jim Froling to claim the win. Froling began to inch closer to Kyle with about eight laps to go, but the LaSalle, Ontario native held the point to the checkered flag.

Froling was second, Mike Young third, Ron Allen fourth and Howard Kelley Jr. was fifth, followed by Kent McCloskey, Norm Lewallen, rookie JJ Haley, Kenny McKay Jr. and Andy Harding. Young took the four-car dash win, with heat race victories to Harding and McCloskey.

The ARCA R & M Recycling X Cars ran a special 35-lap feature on the short track, with Tommy O’Leary leading the entire distance in the green-white-checkered flag event to capture the win over Greg Studt.

Morgan Baird sailed to the win in the 25-lap feature for the visiting Great Lakes Mini Cup Series.



Previous articleWOO: 34 Raceway
Next articleAlfrey Claims Gas City Ignite Feature is America's Trusted Motorsports Authority. Since 1934, SPEED SPORT has been the destination for all things motorsports news...from NASCAR to Formula 1, Sprint Cars to Top Fuel dragsters, Supercross to Superbikes.