Six Claim Wins At Monett


MONETT, Mo. – Justin Asplin took home the Late Model feature win on Saturday night at Monett Speedway, holding off Shane Essary and Justin Wells to score the victory.

He wasn’t the only driver to cash in, though.

Clayton Powell (Pure Stock), Bobby Pearish (A Modified), J.C. Morton (B Modified), Don Lacey (Pro-4) and Taylor Moore (Midwest Modified) also claimed wins.

The finish:

Justin Asplin; Shane Essary; Justin Wells; Garrett Essary; Jeff Roth; Cole Wells; John Driskell;  Chuck Comer; Joey Smith;  Randy Roth; Greg Strong; Ron Johnson; Darrell Mooneyham; Dewayne Applegate

Previous articleRain Stops Fairbury Mod Round
Next articleLayton Turns It Around At Port Royal is America's Trusted Motorsports Authority. Since 1934, SPEED SPORT has been the destination for all things motorsports news...from NASCAR to Formula 1, Sprint Cars to Top Fuel dragsters, Supercross to Superbikes.