Senneker Claims Second Kalamazoo Klash


KALAMAZOO, Mich. – Terry Senneker took command in the second half en route to his second victory in the annual Kalamazoo Klash for outlaw super late models Wednesday evening at Kalamazoo Speedway.

Tyler Roahrig started from the pole after a blistering 12.145-second lap around the three-eighths-mile asphalt oval.

Jamison Russell got the jump on the field at the start, but it wasn’t long before Andy Bozell made his way to the front. Soon Roahrig had overtaken Bozell to take the lead, but Senneker was closing fast.

Just before the first segment of the 150-lap event concluded, Senneker bypasses Roahrig to take the lead. He held that position for the remainder of the event to pocket the $7,500 winners share.

Roahrig was second, followed by Tom Thomas, Bozell and Brian Bergakker.

Ross Kenseth was initially flagged as the winner of the companion 100-lap super-late-model feature, but was disqualified in post-race technical inspection. That gave the victory in the event to Johnny VanDoorn, followed by Alec Carll in second.