Schroeder Stars At Waynesfield


WAYNESFIELD, Ohio — Zach Schroeder raced from fifth on the grid to victory as the UMP modifieds took center stage Saturday night at Waynesfield Raceway Park.

Schroeder outran Jeff Babcock for the victory with Scott Bowersock, Nick Katterhenry and Tom Treon filling the top five.

Justin Durflinger won the compact car feature. Jeff Koz won the stock car feature and Lee Underwood won the mini sprint race.

Chris Hicks aced the truck feature and Jeff Babcock won the late model event.