Schrader Claims Bill Oldani Memorial


DUQUOIN, Ill. – Ken Schrader jumped to the lead on the seventh lap and held off a hard-charging Joe Walsh for the victory in the Bill Oldani Memorial for UMP Modifieds at the DuQuoin State Fairgrounds Monday.

Schrader, who stared outside front row, took the lead after Walsh spun in turn three. The polesitter, Walsh charged from the back of the pack to force his way back into second place at the checkered flag. Schrader pocketed $2,000 for the win while Walsh took home $800.

Jonathan Rowan was third with Curt Rhodes fourth and Jeff Parker fifth.

The finish:

Ken Schrader, Joe Walsh, Jonathan Rowan, Curt Rhodes, Jeff Parker, Jesse Snyder, David Shain, Joe Geisler, Charles Baker, Steve Adams, Jeff Hall, Rick Pauley, Rick Weitekamp, Danny Sissom, Josh Sissom, Mike Jones, Nick Macklin.

Previous articlePHOTOS: NMCA Nationals At Norwalk
Next articleEnfinger Owns ARCA’s Labor Day Classic is America's Trusted Motorsports Authority. Since 1934, SPEED SPORT has been the destination for all things motorsports news...from NASCAR to Formula 1, Sprint Cars to Top Fuel dragsters, Supercross to Superbikes.