Russell Leads Central Missouri Winners


WARRENSBURG, Mo. – Jason Russell captured Friday’s ULMA Late Model feature at Central Missouri Speedway.

It was a two-man race for much of the event as Johnny Fennewald and Russell battled for the lead. However, as the two battled for the lead they made contact off turn four.

Fennewald ended up with too much damage to continue, allowing Russell to take the lead. Now free of his battle with Fennewald, Russell pulled away to victory.

Dylan Hoover was second, followed by Todd McCoin, Kaden Cornell, Cole Henson and Aaron Marrant.

Other winners on Friday at Central Missouri Speedway included Ed Griggs (Mod-Lite), Patrick Royalty (B-Mod), Nathan Vaughn (Street Stocks) and Chad Lyle (A-Mod).