auto racing news and results from Minnesota, Michigan, Ohio, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Missouri and Wisconsin

Spartan Speedway Wraps Up Season

Spartan Speedway held its season finale on Friday evening with Jacob Alexander taking the checkered flag in the pony stocks, while Kris Taylor won the school bus figure eight race.

Big Purse For Fremont’s Ford Classic

When the late Jim Ford saved Fremont Speedway in 2000, he did it because of his passion for dirt track racing and because he wanted to give the “little guy” a place to race and have fun

Schüler Memorial To Anthony Danta

It was a night that Anthony Danta will long remember. The 30-year-old Orland Park resident was in a tight points battle for the late model track championship at the Grundy County Speedway and the final points race of the season — the Lee Schuler Memorial race was to be his final chance to either win or lose the title

Another Slinger Checkered For Dennis Prunty

Dennis Prunty added another checkered flag to his collection on Sunday night at Slinger Super Speedway, holding off Alex Prunty for the super late model victory.

Boesel Double Dips At Spartan

Brian Boesel had a career night at Spartan Speedway on Sunday, scoring two feature wins in the pony stock B division and the spartan stock C division.

Robinson Won’t Be Denied In Baltes Classic

Battling a soft brake pedal, Kent Robinson fended off a furious charge by six-time World 100 champion Billy Moyer and Duane Chamberlain to win Sunday night’s Baltes Classic by Coors Light and Homestretch Sportswear at Eldora Speedway.

Critchett Ends Winless Drought

Getting over a four-year winless drought, Lamont Critchett won the Illini Racing Series-sanctioned 30-lap Illinois State Midget Championship for D2-type midgets at the Grundy County Speedway Saturday night.

Knippenberg & Hoffman Share Grundy Cash

A lot of racing took place at the Grundy County Speedway Friday night with Billy Knippenberg and Eddie Hoffman sharing victory honors in twin 30-lap feature races for late model stock cars at the third-mile paved raceway.

Madison Title No. 12 For Wilberg

Bobby Wilberg (Club LaMark NASCAR Late Models), Robert Hansberry Jr.(Dave’s White Rock Sportsman) and Brandon DeLacy (Pellitteri Waste Systems Bandits) were crowned track champions at Madison International Speedway Friday night.

Small Cars Take Over Spartan Dirt

Five classes of smaller scale cars took Spartan Speedway Friday night.