Norton Takes Speedrome Feature Victory


INDIANAPOLIS – R.J. Norton Jr. captured the Late Model feature win at the Indianapolis Speedrome on Saturday night, holding off Ben and Jesse Tunny for the victory in the 150-lap Figure Eight.

Doug Greig finished fourth, and R.J. Norton III rounded out the top five.

Other winners included Ricky Martin (Roadrunners), Don VanValkenburg III (Hornets), Eddie Snapp III (Junior Hornets), Garrett Fox and J.J. Carroll (Junior Faskarts) and Randy Caldwell (Super Karts).



Previous articleWOO: Knoxville Raceway
Next articleIt’s All Johnson On Tazewell Dirt is America's Trusted Motorsports Authority. Since 1934, SPEED SPORT has been the destination for all things motorsports news...from NASCAR to Formula 1, Sprint Cars to Top Fuel dragsters, Supercross to Superbikes.