No Awards Banquet For Attica Raceway Park


ATTICA, Ohio – Due to Ohio regulations prohibiting large indoor gatherings due to the COVID-19 virus, Attica Raceway Park will not have an awards banquet this year.

However, the drivers finishing in the top 10 in points in the Callie’s Performance Products 410 Sprints, Fremont Fence 305 Sprints and the Nerds Podcast Late Models will receive their point checks.

Thanks to support from the track’s point fund contributors – Hoosier Tire, Callies Performance Products, Nerds Podcast, Fremont Fence Company, Rocket Chassis, Underground Utilities Inc., and the Tiffin Community Sponsors of Burns Electric, PNC Bank, Nationwide Insurance, Reineke Family Dealerships, UIS Insurance and Investments and Clouse Construction – Attica Raceway Park will distribute more than $47,000 for the drivers in the top 10 in points for the three divisions.

“We will be mailing out the point fund checks very soon. We want to thank all our incredible fans, marketing partners, race teams, staff … everyone who supported us during a difficult season. We pray everyone stays safe and healthy and look forward to getting back to racing in March of 2021,” said Rex LeJeune, Attica Raceway Park Director of Operations.

The top 10 in points for the 410 sprints were champion Cap Henry, runner-up Chad Kemenah, Cale Conley, Travis Philo, Trey Jacobs, Byron Reed, Stuart Brubaker, Nate Dussel, T.J. Michael, and D.J. Foos.

The Attica 410 sprint car rookie of the year was Cole Macedo.

The top 10 in points for the 305 sprints were champion Paul Weaver, runner-up Jamie Miller, Seth Schneider, Kyle Peters, Kyle Capodice, Steve Rando, Mike Keegan, Zeth Sabo, Luke Griffith, and Jimmie McGrath.

The Attica 305 sprint car rookie of the year was Logan Riehl.

The top 10 in points for the late models were champion Devin Shiels, runner-up Matt Irey, Mike Bores, Ryan Markham, Nate Potts, Larry Bellman, Tim Sabo, Jeff Warnick, Jeff Geis, and Steve Sabo.