Nier Sprints At Skyline


STEWART, Ohio — Jimmy Nier outran an 18-car field to win Friday night’s sprint car feature at Skyline Speedway.

Nier beat Dave Dickson, Jimmy Stinson, Kory Crabtree and Josh Davis to the checkered flag.

Jason Montgomery beat fast qualifier Chris Garnes to the finish of the late model feature and Kenny Johnson won the modified main. Zach Carr was best in the mini-wedge division.