Miller Rules Kalamazoo 200 Lapper


KALAMAZOO, Mich. – Shane Miller prevailed in a battle that lasted essentially the entire 200 laps with Corey Miechiels to win the Stars & Stripes 200 Presented by Howe Patio & Windows on Wednesday night at Kalamazoo Speedway.

Harold Blommer finished a solid third ahead of Dave Miller and Jeff Cauffman. Don Simmons Sr. led the second half of the top ten ahead of Brad Thayer, Jerrud Stout, Jim Cauffman and Mark Rozell. Notable finishers included Alan Thorton in 17th, Zack Westdorp in 28th and Sam Andrews in 50th.

The next Enduro will be the Kalamazoo Klassic 200 on Sept. 1. That event will also feature spectator drags and the final Powder Puff event of the season. Kalamazoo Speedway action continues this Saturday night with a full five in one show featuring the “Whelen 50” for the NASCAR Whelen All-American Series Outlaw Super Late Models.

Previous articleStewart Spins, Kaeding Wins
Next articleWOO: Huset’s Speedway is America's Trusted Motorsports Authority. Since 1934, SPEED SPORT has been the destination for all things motorsports news...from NASCAR to Formula 1, Sprint Cars to Top Fuel dragsters, Supercross to Superbikes.