Lyle Leads Central Missouri Winners

Chad Lyle (16s) races around the outside of Tim Karrick in modified competition Saturday at Central Missouri Speedway. (Joshua Allee Photo)

WARRENSBURG, Mo. – Chad Lyle led the list of winners on Saturday night at Central Missouri Speedway.

Lyle sailed to his 64th career victory at Central Missouri Speedway in the modified division, with Tim Karrick following him across the line in second. Brian Johnson, Johnny Wyman and Dean Wille completed the top-five.

Clayton Campbell and Jimmy Ngo occupied row one as street stock drivers began their 15-lap main event. Campbell grabbed the lead and held their until a pair of mid-race cautions slowed the pace. For the restarts, Campbell held strong but Jay Prevete began to put pressure on the leader. In the end, Campbell took the win with Prevete a close second.

In the Mod-Lite main, Dillon Raffurty remained unbeatable as he paced the field in a fast-paced opening 15 laps. Donnie Dannar and Cody Miller had an excellent battle for second right to the end. Raffurty went on to collect his 16th Central Missouri win and 12th-consecutive Mod-Lite victory at local tracks this season.

In the B-Mod 20-lap main, Dakota Foster and Jacob Ebert led the charge to the initial green flag with Foster moving forward until left-front damage ended his bid for a second-consecutive win. Jim Moody then assumed command through a series of early race cautions.

Steve Clancy then moved forward to take the helm through a late restart when Moody retook the lead on lap 17. The last set of laps saw one of the best battles of the year between Moody, Clancy and Ebert, who moved to second by the white flag. In the end, Moody prevailed for his 28th career victory. Ebert finished second with Clancy a close third.

Jason Ryun put pressure on Jay Prevete through the early laps of the Pure Stock main event as a series of cautions plagued the opening laps. Ryun took the lead on lap four and pulled away to collect his 19th career Central Missouri win ahead of a fierce battle for second as Darrin Christy edged Rodger Detherage at the line.