Jerovetz Leads Seymour Race Winners


SEYMOUR, Wis. – For the sixth-straight week of racing fans saw more than 100 cars take to the track at Seymour Super Speedway, with Troy Jerovetz scoring the victory in the IMCA modifieds Sunday.

Other feature winners were Devin Snellenberger (IMCA Stock Car), Brett Swedberg (Fastrak Late Model), Aaron Muhle (IMCA Sport Mod), Gary Kasperek (Street Stock) and Jasper Drengler (Sport Fours).

Kyle Kudick was the first to visit the lead the IMCA modified feature before Kyle Lentz snatched it away on lap three. Troy Jerovetz broke into the runner up position and began to chop away at Lentz lead. A caution at the midway point put the field on the back bumper of Lentz. Jerovetz worked down low passing Lentz for the top spot.

Jay Matthias made a late race charge to second but no one could catch Jerovetz as he won his first Modified feature at Seymour. Matthias second, Jason Czarapata scored third and took over sole procession of the point lead, Jerry Wilinski fourth and Marcus Yarie was fifth.

Devin Snellenberger set sail on the opening lap of the IMCA stock car feature, opening up a lengthy lead. Kyle Fredrick and Jeremy Christians raced to the front chasing Snellenberger. A caution on lap two for a tire getting knocked into the racing groove resulted with Rod Snellenberger going around in turn two.

Again the green flag flew and Snelly slipped away from the field leaving the battle for second place pay. Title contender Shawn Wagner suffered a flat tire sending him to pit lane, he returned but was laps down. Snelly proved green isn’t an unlucky color putting his green machine in victory lane, his first of the year with a car he built this off season. Fredrick finished second, Brandon Czarapata rallied late for third, Christians fourth and with a fifth place Rod Snellenberger took over the point lead.