Hoffman Inherits Eldora Late Model Prize

Nick Hoffman won Saturday's late model feature at Eldora Speedway. (Jim DenHamer photo)

ROSSBURG, Ohio — Jason Jameson came up light at the scales following the Sunoco American Late Model Series race Saturday night at Eldora Speedway, handing the victory to Nick Hoffman.

Hoffman crossed the finish line second behind Jameson, who had raced from 12th starting spot to the lead. Devin Gilpin was credited with second place, while Jimmy Mars, Kody Evans and Jon Henry rounded out the top five.

In DIRTcar Modified action, Kyle Strickler held off a late charge from David Stremme to grab the victory. Taylor Cook, Jacob Hawkins and Brian Ruhlman rounded out the top five.

Gary Rahe Jr. went third to first with just a couple laps to go in the stock car feature to steal the win from Paul Pardo.