Five Winners At Central Missouri Speedway

Gunner Martin captured the modified win Saturday at Central Missouri Speedway. (Joshua Allee photo)

INDEPENDENCE, Mo. – During week three of weekly racing at Central Missouri Speedway, 104 drivers checked in across five classes as winners were crowned in Extreme Action Athlete competition.

Twenty-seven modifieds, 17 street stocks, 18 Midwest mod-lites, 28 B-mods and 14 pure stocks were on hand.

Fifth-starting Jaren Powrie of Nevada, Missouri bested former champion Rodger Detherage in the Pure Stock A-Main to take his first-ever CMS victory.

Zach Johnson, Joey Harper and David Doelz rounded out the top five.

The B-Mods ran strong for the first three-quarters of their main event, before a series of cautions slowed the race pace. In the end, it was Dakota Foster who prevailed for his third trip to CMS victory lane ahead of former champion Brad Smith, Jake Richards, Russell Niehoff, and Cody Brill.

Dillon Raffurty collected his eighth-career CMS victory in Mod-Lite action by outgunning Donnie Dannar, Ed Griggs, Jeff Raffurty and David Raffurty for the win.

The Street Stock main event was an interesting race to say the least with several drivers experiencing problems in the main event. In the end, Jay Prevete of Windsor, Missouri prevailed for the victory, redeeming himself from last week’s disqualification.

Behind Prevete at the line were Brett Wood, Chad Eickleberry, Devin Irvin, and Allen Perryman.

Modifieds closed out the night with Gunner Martin collecting his fifth-career CMS win. The former track champion held off a late charge by Terry Schultz to collect the win.

Shultz was second, followed by a rare appearance from Lance town in third and Austin Siebert in fourth. Tyler Shaw recorded his best-ever CMS finish in fifth.