Czarneski Masters 141 Field


FRANCIS CREEK, Wis. – The Red, White and Blue Series was put together to find out who the best local driver in the IMCA Modified division was at 141 Speedway.

With a 604 Crate Motor to the winner of the series on the line, Tim Czarneski was the man to step up and win round one in a field of 39 cars Saturday night. A total of 145 cars checked into the pits to compete.

Darren Duffy traveled from Urban, Iowa, to join his Wisconsin competitors for night number one of the Red, White, and Blue Series. He found himself the early leader of the IMCA Modified feature. The race saw early cautions put a halt to the race. Duffy jumped up front early and often and put distance on the field through the first five laps.

Tim Czarneski found the high line on the track and started to real in Duffy.

“I wanted to pass him off of turn 2 when I caught him but he pushed in corners three and four so that’s when I dove inside for the lead,” said Czarneski.

Czarneski moved down low as Duffy pushed and moved into the lead on lap eight. Czarneski moved back on top and left everyone to fight behind. With Duffy solidly in second by himself the final half of the race would be a battle with Shawn Kilgore, Benji LaCrosse and Brad Lautenbach.

Czarneski would graze the wall with a lap to go but nothing was hurt as he put his name on the ballot for the the Fast Shafts All-Star Invitational race with his three-quarter of a straightaway win. Duffy came to Wisconsin to earn second place money. Kilgore would beat LaCrosse to the line for the third. Lautenbach started in 17th as he flew to the front to finish fifth.

Other feature winners on the evening included Rod Snellenberger (IMCA Stockcars), Kevin Bethke (IMCA Sportmods), Greg Haese (Grand National), Mike Conard (Street Stocks) and Matt Brehmer (Four-Cylinders).

Previous articleMarcham Scores At Bakersfield
Next articleAMASX: Sam Boyd Stadium is America's Trusted Motorsports Authority. Since 1934, SPEED SPORT has been the destination for all things motorsports news...from NASCAR to Formula 1, Sprint Cars to Top Fuel dragsters, Supercross to Superbikes.