Cummins Spins, Still Wins No Way Out 40

Kyle Cummins celebrates after winning the No Way Out 40 Saturday night at Brownstown Speedway. (Doug Vandeventer Photo)

BROWNSTOWN, Ind. – Kyle Cummins overcame an early spin to win the No Way Out 40 for non-winged sprint cars Saturday at Brownstown Speedway.

Cummins charged his way back to the front and took the lead late in the race for the victory over Carson Short.

Cummins, who pocketed $7,500 for his efforts, becomes the 10th different winner in 11 No Way Out 40 events.

Cummins was followed by Short, Robert Ballou, Tyler Courtney, and Jason McDougal.

In other action, Tyler Cain won the pro late model feature, Devin Gilpin won the modified main event and Josh Boller captured the super stock main.


The finish:

Kyle Cummins, Carson Short, Robert Ballou, Tyler Courtney, Jason McDougal, Matt Westfall, Dave Darland, Dakota Jackson, Shane Cottle, Andrew Prather, Colten Cottle, Stephen Schnapf, A.J. Hopkins, Chad Boespflug, Dustin Christie, Braxton Cummings, Logan Hupp, Brandon Mattox, Jordan Kinser, Isaac Chapple.