Busy Night At Eagle Valley


JIM FALLS, Wis. – WISSOTA Modifieds, Super Stocks, Midwest Modifieds, Street Stocks, EVS Pure Stocks, and EVS Hornets were in action on Sunday night at Eagle Valley Speedway. Winners included Kevin Adams, Tommy Richards, Cory Crapser, Doug Wojcik, Todd Roshell, and Buddy Hanestad.

Matt Leer and Mike Anderson brought the Modifieds to green with Anderson grabbing the lead. Points leader Kevin Adams drove to the win, followed by Anderson. Cody Cimfl had his best career finish in third. Matt Leer and Jake Miller rounded out the top five.

The Super Stock feature had Modified driver Mike Anderson in Jerry Wiegel’s Extreme Chassis car, fresh off a dominating heat win, and Tony Falkner setting the pace. Initially on the start, fourth starting Tommy Richards challenged for the lead, however, Anderson began to pull away

Olson inherited the lead and was chased by Richards when a five car grinding crash on the front stretch occurred, eliminating Don Cimfl, Tony Falkner, Barnhardt, Kyle Heling, and Mark Stender. Olson regained the lead on the restart but Richards was relentless, first working high, then low, and then finally high again for the lead. Olson fought back but couldn’t catch the determined Richards. Jesse Redetzke, Darrel Hazelton, and James Cimfl founded out the top five. They were the only surviving cars from the original 15 car field.

The Midwest Modifieds came to green behind Nick Koehler and Corey Crapser as Crapser powered to the point with Michael Truscott and fifth start Paul Niznik in tow. Dean Pronschinke rolled to a stop and brought out the yellow. He and Bob Wood visited the work area and rejoined the group. On the restart, Crapser continued to lead as Niznik found second.

Crapser again held the point but Truscott challenged for the lead. Soon, Crapser found his groove and began to pull away. A caution on Brad Seavers slowed the event for the last time. On the start, Crapser drove into the lead and onto the win. Truscott follow him home with Anderson finishing third. Niznik found fourth and Nick Koehler finished in fifth.

The Street Stock feature came to green led by Danny Richards and Jay Kesan with Richards driving into the lead. A three car crash on the backstretch brought out the caution and reset the field. Richards continued to lead as seventh starting Doug Wojcik worked the low side and made his way to second. As Wojcik closed on the leader, he got loose and nearly spun coming off turn four. Richards stretched his lead, but it was short lived as Wojcik recovered and continued his terrific run to the front. With two laps remaining he powered beneath Richards and drove on to an entertaining win. Richards followed him home in second as Kesan, Mike Knudson, and Ron Hanestad finished out the top five.

Mike Chaplin and Todd Roshell held the front row as Roshell drove to the lead. A caution reset the field but Roshell again drove out to a dominating lead as George Richards ran second and Chaplin third. Shortly thereafter, Richards had some sort of issues and retired from the event. Duke Leu brought out the caution, resetting the field. Again, Roshell drove to the lead and on to the win unchallenged. Chaplin was scored in second, followed by Rob Grabon, Jay Barnier Jr., and Cody Tisdale.

Buddy Hanestad and Chad Prissel were in the front row for the Hornets as Hanestad drove to the lead and never saw another race car until he was carving through lapped traffic on his way to a dominating win. Jay Welk won a battle for second over Dan Prissel. Keith Gillitzer and Ashley Seidler rounded out the top five.

The final event of the season scheduled for Monday was cancelled due to rain.

The finish:

Kevin Adams, Mike Anderson, Cody Cimfl, Matt Leer, Jake Miller, Mark Hanson, Grant Southworth, Scott Miller, Will Fisher, Jeremy Gibson, Jon Harer, Steve Hallquist, Patrick Hoffmann, Dave Baxter, Paul Niznik