Young Conquers Path Valley


SPRING RUN, Pa. — Jim Young topped the headlining 600 c.c. micro sprint feature on a cold night Friday at Path Valley Speedway.


Young held off Tyler Walton for the victory on the quarter-mile dirt track with Tyler DeVault, Shane Lewis and Eric Bodine completing the top five.


Levi Peck bested Colby Dice to win the 270 c.c. feature with Gary Dehart winning the mini stock race. Josh Walstrum claimed the four-cylinder thunder car feature.


Previous articleMonteith Rules Kingsport
Next articleHamilton Lands Three-Race Ride is America's Trusted Motorsports Authority. Since 1934, SPEED SPORT has been the destination for all things motorsports news...from NASCAR to Formula 1, Sprint Cars to Top Fuel dragsters, Supercross to Superbikes.