Stile Stays Hot At Dog Hollow


STRONGSTOWN, Pa. – Sammy Stile came from 12th to win the super late model feature for the third straight time Friday night at Dog Hollow Speedway.

Billy Eash and Ron Delano, Jr. brought the super late models to the start with Delano taking the lead with Eash in second and Dan Lee in third. While the top three were setting the pace, the crowd was watchin Stile, who started 12th due to his win last week.

By the sixth lap, Stile was already in third and he took second a lap later with Lee falling to third. A caution regrouped the field and on the restart Delano was able to hold on to the lead with Stile in second.

On lap 10 Stile came off the fourth turn on the inside of Delano and took the lead. Stile was pulling away but coming from 15th place was Kenny Pettyjohn.

Pettyjohn was reeling in Stile when the field closed on Casey Fleegle to put a lap on him, but Fleegle spun, collecting Stile and Pettyjohn who were now first and second.

Dog Hollow Rules state only the car to cause the caution tails the field and the rest get their position back.

Stile returned to the lead while Pettyjohn was done. On the restart Stile still led with Rick Davis coming on fast but not quite having enough speed to take Stile down.

At the line it was Stile winning his third straight with Davis, Mike Blose, Lee and Dwayne Taneyhill completing the top five.

Other winners at Dog Hollow Friday were Andrew Satterlee (FASTRAK late models), Roger Irvine (305 sprint cars), Ray Hickok (street stocks), Adam Pletcher (pure stocks), Ryan Claycomb (four cylinders) and Ray Edwards (modified four cylinders).