Repeat Winners Rule Trail-Way


HANOVER, Pa. – The more things change, the more they stay the same.

All three Friday night winners from last week were winners again Friday night at Trail-Way Speedway.

Hanover’s Isaac Sneeringer took home the $2,000 top prize in the 30-lap “358” Trone Outdoor Advertising Championship event, his second straight win and third Trail-Way win this season.

A redraw placed Sneeringer on the pole and he led every lap of the caution-filled event.

“It feels good,” exclaimed Sneeringer upon exiting his DCI Racing/Todd Gosnell Paving/Gene Latta #19Z, “I was just trying to calm myself down during all those cautions. But all those cautions helped keep me out of lapped traffic.”

Owings started second and ran there the whole way, but was never able to seriously challenge the winner.

Mike Bittinger, who started eighth, advanced to third at the finish, pulling him to within three points of Kyle Moody in the season-long point series that ends next Friday night.

Brad McClelland picked up the Big Mike’s Crabhouse hard charger award for coming from 14th starting spot to finish fourth, with Tim Wagaman rounding out the top five. Sixth through tenth were 11th-starting Jeff Rohrbaugh, Keith Prutzman, 17th-starting Kyle Moody, 19th-starting J.B. Cunningham, and invader Billy Pauch, Jr.

The 30-lap championship was marred by six yellow and two red flags. The first red flag was for Cris Eash, who hit the wall and rolled over on turn two of lap four. The second was for lady driver Ashley Cappetta, who flipped into the catch fence and landed on the wall in turns three and four of lap 18. Both drivers were uninjured.

Joe Trone, Jr. and Austin Hogue both ended their nights after hitting the wall in the same spot on the backstretch on laps eight and ten, respectively.

Heats for the 23 “358” sprinters were won by Shane Hoff, Brad Gleason, and Wagaman.

Bill Foster claimed his second straight win in the 20-lap Extreme Stock feature. Foster started third and was scored the leader of every lap, with Justin Mitchell, Joe Racine, Dan Furman, and Larry Landis completing the top five.

Heats for the 13 Extreme Stocks were won by Foster and Mitchell.

Kyle Rohrbaugh came from 12th starting spot to claim his second win in a row and eighth Friday night win of the year in the 15-lap limited stock feature.

Rohrbaugh took the lead from Jason Chronister in the first two turns of lap seven.

Chronister held on for second, with Jeff Foster coming from 16th starting spot to finish third.

Cory Weishaar and Shane Miller rounded out the top five.

Heats for the 20 limited stocks were won by Matt Chronister and Allen Haines.