Rain Helps Haas Collect Trail-Way Loot


HANOVER, Pa. – Cory Haas was declared the winner of the Armin Hostetter Memorial at Trail-Way Speedway after rain stopped the event short of the scheduled 29-lap distance Sunday night.

Haas was the race leader when it began raining, forcing officials to call for the caution flag on the 23rd circuit. When it became apparent that the rain was going to persist, track officials declared the race official and named Haas the winner.

Haas collected $3,500 for his efforts.

Danny Dietrich finished second, followed by Chase Dietz, Kyle Moody and Ryan Smith.

The finish:

Cory Haas, Danny Dietrich, Chase Dietz, Kyle Moody, Ryan Smith, Brian Monteith, Todd Gracey, Dylan Norris, Billy Dietrich, Brett Michalski, Tim Wagerman, Mike Bittinger, Jim Siegel, Joe Trone Jr., Dwayne Gutshall, Trey Hivner, Greg Plank, Zach Allman, Brent Shearer.