Keller Controls Bridgeport Sprint


SWEDESBORO, N.J. – On Bridgeport Speedway’s quarter mile track, Richie Keller wheeled into victory lane after winning the 600cc Micro-Sprint feature Friday evening.

Chris Locuson was the victor in the regularly scheduled 270cc Micro-Sprint main event while Jay Hartman won the postponed race from Aug. 17. Bucky Albright bested the field in the 4-Cylinder Enduro Car feature.

In the 20-lap 600cc Micro-Sprint feature, Richie Keller led from start to finish as he scored his second win of the year in the division. Keller held off Bill Thomas, the current point leader, on several restarts including two in the second half of the contest to secure the victory.

With Thomas taking the runner–up spot, eighth place starting Tim Buckwalter wound up in third. Fourth place went to Mike Rutherford and Jeff Hartman crossed the finish line in fifth.

In the regularly scheduled 20-lap 270cc Micro-Sprint feature, Chris Locuson took over the lead on the final circuit to claim the checkered flag. Before the tenth place starting Locuson assumed the front running position, Derek Krum had set the pace for the entire event until his car slowed to a stop with an unknown mechanical issue.

Jay Hartman, Dave Nelson, Charlie Lamanna, and Justin Stillwagon followed Locuson across the finish line.

After winning the first of the twin 15-lap features for the 270cc Micro-Sprints Aug. 17, Jay Hartman repeated his efforts by winning the postponed race.

Justin Stillwagon led the opening two circuits before Hartman took over the top running position for the remainder of the contest. Chris Locuson came home in second place with Charlie Lamanna finishing in third. John Blanda and Megan Kay completed the top five finishers.

Bucky Albright captured his third checkered flag of the season with a victory in the 20-lap 4-Cylinder Enduro Car race. The runner-up spot went to Nate Albright. John Gray, Scott Dunn, and Mike Dunn rounded out the top five.