Ivory & Price Score In Clearfield


CLEARFIELD, Pa. – Pete Ivory and Jamie Price picked up their first feature wins of the 2014 season Saturday night at America’s Motorsports Park in the Denny’s Beer Barrel Pub Semi Lates and the Srock Contracting Street Stocks respectively.

Repeat winners include Duane Stiner in the Randy Sterling Trucking Late Models, Eric Lucas in the WG Satterlee and Sons Pure Stocks and Garrett Watkins in the Clearfield County Metals Four Cylinders. The RUSH Sportsman Modified event was won by Greg Martin, who was one of only two cars in attendance for the series.

The Late Models took to the speedway with Randy Sterling and Derek Rodkey on the front row, with Rodkey shooting into the lead and setting the pace early. He sat through four early cautions while setting the pace. As he led, Duane Stiner and Luke Hoffner battled for the second position for many laps, with a lot of side-by-side racing action, as Stiner finally completed the pass for second on lap 10, then one lap later, using the outside line, Stiner powered by Rodkey for the lead.

Once he was out front Hoffner followed suit and took second from Rodkey and set his sights on Stiner. Stiner was able to sit through five more cautions to get his fourth win of the season and second straight. Hoffner, Rodkey, Scott Alvetro and Dwayne Taneyhill completed the top five. Heat race wins went to Rodkey and Sterling.

Neil Wilson came from the third spot to lead the first lap of the Semi Late feature, with Michael Blazer in second and Pete Ivory third. Wilson was able to maintain the lead for the first seven laps, then Ivory took the lead as his son, Paul Ivory soon followed suit and was in second. Paul Ivory tried repeatedly to reel in this father, but Pete was not to be denied his first win ever at AMP. Paul Ivory was second with Wilson, Kevin Dickson and Blazer completing to top five. Paul Ivory won the heat.

Previous articleOwens Banks Lucas LM Victory No. 50
Next articleBaughman Scores At Abilene
SPEEDSPORT.com is America's Trusted Motorsports Authority. Since 1934, SPEED SPORT has been the destination for all things motorsports news...from NASCAR to Formula 1, Sprint Cars to Top Fuel dragsters, Supercross to Superbikes.