Drivers Break Through At Dog Hollow


STRONGSTOWN, Pa. – Two drivers won their first-ever Dog Hollow Speedway features while three won their first of the season Sunday night.

Gregg Satterlee borrowed a car and won the Townsend Gas & Oil Super Late Model feature. In the Lias Tire FASTRAK Crate Late Models Ralph Morgan Jr. won for the first time. Jon Lee won his first Pure Stock main while Bob Pease (FWD 4 Cyl) and Les Myers (PA Vintage Modifieds) also picked up feature wins.

Heavy rains during the week postponed Friday’s show and it was decided to run on Sunday with 76 cars signed in.

Satterlee scored the Townsend Gas & Oil Super Late Model feature driving the Brian Force No. 31. Satterlee, coming off two second-place finishes over the weekend, passed Dwayne Taneyhill with an outside pass coming off turn four to take the lead by lap 10. Satterlee then set sail for his third career win at the track.

Not only was it Morgan’s first Lias Tire FASTRAK Crate Late Model win at Dog Hollow, it was his first-ever visit to the speedplant. Morgan jumped into the lead from his outside front row starting spot and was never seriously challenged. Jon Lee has one 4-Cylinder win at the track and tonight he picked up his first in the Pure Stocks holding off a hard charging Andrew Koeing.

Pease made his first start of the season a winning one in the FWD 4 Cylinder Sidewinders. Fifth starting Pease took the lead from Paul Crynock and then checked out on the field. The PA Vintage Modifieds were tonight’s fifth class and it was the Myers capturing the checkered flag after a spirited battle with Dave George.

Previous articleBennett Captures Kulwicki Memorial
Next articleCan-Am Celebrated In Sonoma is America's Trusted Motorsports Authority. Since 1934, SPEED SPORT has been the destination for all things motorsports news...from NASCAR to Formula 1, Sprint Cars to Top Fuel dragsters, Supercross to Superbikes.