Chronister Takes Trail-Way Feature Win


HANOVER, Pa. (08/30/14) – Matt Chronister led every lap of the Limited Stock feature at Pennsylvania’s Trail-Way Speedway Saturday, and crossed the line 1.68 seconds ahead of second-place finisher Cody Klinedinst.

“This is the kind of track my car likes,” said Chronister of his seventh win of the year. “It’s stickier and tackier and the cars hold in the corner.”

Klinedinst gained second when Terry Hartlaub (who was running second) dropped out of the field. With two laps remaining, third-place runner Kyle Rohrbaugh slowed and exited the track. Third-place was awarded to Nick McDaniel with Ray Hollingsworth, and Tom Senseney, Jr. completing the top five.

Chelsea Weaver picked up the win in the 10-lap, 17 car Powder Puff feature. Ricky Weaver, Jr. claimed the win in the 12-lap Figure 8 event. The last car running the first of two Junk Car Demolition races was driven by John Shorb, Jr. with Julio Perez co-piloting

There was also a “Best Appearing Junk Car” parade, where the fans cheer for the car they like the best. The shark themed car, driven by Richard and John Wine, received the most support and was given a trophy.

The finish:

Matt Chronister, Cody Klinedinst, Nick McDaniel, Ray Hollingsworth, Tom Senseney, Jr., Robert Rudisill, Jr., Shane Miller, Julio Perez, Aaron Levin, Keith Dorsey II, Edward Sheeler, Kyle Rohrbaugh, Justin Oberlin, Dalton Minovich, Terry Hartlaub, Mike Wolf, Jeff Foster, Travis Brown, Robbie Carroll, Kenny Startzman, Ricky Weaver, Jr., Cory Weishaar, Lee Redman, Keith Dorsey Sr.

Previous articleBrainerd Hosts Competitive PWC Battles
Next articleLabor Day 200 Is All Pierce’s is America's Trusted Motorsports Authority. Since 1934, SPEED SPORT has been the destination for all things motorsports news...from NASCAR to Formula 1, Sprint Cars to Top Fuel dragsters, Supercross to Superbikes.