Bright Empties ARDC’s Candy Bowl


NEWBERRYTOWN, Pa. — The ninth annual Candy Bowl at the Susquehanna Speedway Park Saturday found more than 100 racers at the Newberrytown oval.
Branden Bright won the 20-lap wingless ARDC mdgets, holding off second and third place finishers Jim Rodney and Steve Drevicki over the waning stages of the race. Trevor Kobylarz claimed his first ARDC championship.

Luke Thomas was the 600cc micro sprint Candy Bowl winner by claiming the 20-lap feature event over Alex Bright and Mike Dicely.

Jared Umbenhauer topped the 20-lap sportsman modified feature over Brad Brightbill and Ray Woodall. Umbenhauer claimed his third straight Candy Bowl win.
Will Walls led from the 13th lap until the finish to claim the 20-lap thundercar feature. Harlon Leppo won the Legends Car race and Mike Dicely topped the sidewinder field.