Layton On Top Again At Port Royal


Layton crossed the finish line .738 seconds ahead of Wagner, Davey Sammons, 11th starter Steve Buckwalter and 12th starter Blane Heimbach

Frye had the luxury of starting the 25-lap late model championship on the pole and led at the start over Matt Parks.

Numerous caution flags riddled the first half of the event but gave Mike Lupfer several shots at the leader however Frye’s No. 32 proved unwavering.

Lupfer took over second on the second lap and after the field got sorted out it was he and Parks who raced door to door for second over the final half of the event.

On some laps, Lupfer would have the spot at the line while on others Parks was ahead by a nose.

In the end Parks got the spot for the finish while Frye crossed nearly five seconds ahead of the field for his second Port win of the season.

Lupfer was third followed by Dylan Yoder and Terry Naugle.

Although he started third in the field, Tim Krape led all 15 laps of the pro stock main to record his sixth feature win of the year at the track.

Fourth starter Andrew Shoop took second at the start and finished there followed by Dan Berry, Kyle Rapp and Nate Stroup.