Jerovetz Leads Seymour Race Winners


Fourteen-year-old rookie Lukas Lamberies paced the opening caution filled laps of the IMCA Sport Mod feature before Rob Krull inherited the lead. Aaron Muhle started in 20th and marched through the field taking the lead on lap seven and never looked back picking up his first ever Seymour feature win.

A bit of controversy surrounded the feature winner as he was initially disqualified by the track rep for an illegal RPM chip in his rev box. It was clarified after the night had ended that Muhle had a “spec” engine and not a “crate” motor, he was deemed 100% legal and credited with a well deserved win. Second went to Cody Hokenstad, Rob Charapata, Russell Franks and Tracy Wassenberg competed the top five.

Wayne Block powered away from his front row starting spot in the Fastrak Late Model feature, opening up a huge lead. Brett Swedberg and Jeff Curtin worked through the field. Once Swedberg got to second he ran down Block taking his third win of the season. Curtin came home second, Block third, Joel Bennett fourth and Aaron Wickersheim took home fifth.

yan Blank paced the opening laps of the street stock feature until his motor went up in smoke, handing the lead over to Gary Kasperek on lap eight. A caution with two laps remaining set up a dash to the checkers and Kasperek held off a hard charging Lexii Ashcraft. Kasperek has only raced twice this season and has won features both nights.

Lexii scored a season best second, Jerry Winkler came up short of 3 wins in a row with third, Jerry Kope fourth and point leader John Ashcraft placed fifth.

Tyler Hungerford and Jasper Drengler put on a spirited battle for the win in the sport four feature in the waning laps, exchanging the lead lap after lap. When the dust settled Drengler came home with his first trophy of the season, with a second Hungerford took over the point lead as Calvin Stueck went laps down on pit lane. Cody Hungerford placed third, Matt Kaye fourth and Brandon Kaye was fifth.