Ivory & Price Score In Clearfield


Jamie Price beat Bob Rosman off the line to start the Street Stock feature and while he led from start to finish, his win wasn’t really easy, as he had Curtis Teats in second for the first five laps hounding him, before Rosman took the position away, then on lap six, a grinding crash halted the action when Teats got drilled in the driver’s door by Fuzzy Fields.

Several others were also involved. Teats was ok, but sore after the crash. On the restart Price continued to lead, with Rosman in second and Johnny Lindenpitz third and that is how the race ended. Chad Rougeaux was fourth and Ray Reynolds was fifth. Heat wins went to Lindenpitz and Mike Dsch.

The Pure Stocks were led to the line with Ron Winslow on the inside and Eric Lucas on the outside, and at the Eric Lucas on the high side. On the start Lucas took the lead Winslow in second before Mike Duck and BJ Hudson in third. As the race continued Duck and Hudson challenged each other many laps before Hudson took the position for good.

At the finish the top five were Lucas, getting his second win of the year, Hudson and Duck were second, Ron Winslow was third, David Beahr was fourth and Justin Queen was fifth. Heat wins were split between Winslow and Queen.

Garrett Watkins came from fourth at the start of the Four Cylinder Feature to take the lead from front row starters Milton Owens and Darren Lucas. While Watkins led the race the entire time, he has Aaron Luzier to contend with, but Luzier couldn’t muster up the power to get the lead from Watkins, as he became the first driver in nine races to repeat in the winners circle. The top five behind Watkins included: Luzier, Dustin Kemp, Ryan Shaffner and Lucas. Heat wins went to Kemp and Luzier.

The RUSH Sportsmen’s Modifieds made their second and most likely last visit to the speedway, as only two racers made the trip. Greg Martin beat Jeremy Zufall off the line and led the event the entire distance for the win.

Previous articleOwens Banks Lucas LM Victory No. 50
Next articleBaughman Scores At Abilene
SPEEDSPORT.com is America's Trusted Motorsports Authority. Since 1934, SPEED SPORT has been the destination for all things motorsports news...from NASCAR to Formula 1, Sprint Cars to Top Fuel dragsters, Supercross to Superbikes.