Herbert Is A Home Town Winner


After dodging a pair of opening lap melees, Clay Money ultimately took the checkered flag in the 20-lap United Wireless IMCA Sport Modified feature from the 12th starting position.

With Money mired six rows deep, third-starter Austin Walker paced the opening four rounds before looping it off turn two. Andy Barton assumed the lead for just one lap before Money took command on the sixth round.

Money fended off several challenges from Clay Sellard soon after the midway point before slipping away in the final circuits to take the checkered flag ahead of Kaup, who took second from Sellard on the 17th lap. Toby Witthuhn snared the show position on the final lap, Sellard settled for fourth and Barton rounded out the top five.

After pole starter Michael Pepper barrel rolled his IMCA Stock Car without injury while leading the field into turn three on the opening lap of the 15-lap feature, Liberal’s Ruben Eichman took advantage of a late Reagan Sellard miscue to snare the victory.

Following Pepper’s flip, front row outside starter R. Sellard battled into the lead in the early rounds and held the point until losing a handful of positions following a bobble exiting turn two on the white flag lap.

Eichman took quick advantage by leading the final pair of laps to take the checkered flag ahead of Brandon Fisher, Ron Rich, Keith Riley and Billy Phelps.

Dighton’s Gage Barton battled past James Nightengale for the lead on the third round and went to snare his first Hornet victory atop the inner asphalt DCRP oval ahead of Tristan Barton with Jarett Lunow’s three-race win streak dating back to last year coming to an end with a third-place finish.