Hallquist Tops Eagle Valley Modified Run


The restart put eight starting Shane Halopka behind the leader but Chaplin pulled out to a comfortable lead and dominated the remainder of the event. He was followed to the checkers by Halopka, Nick Koehler, Fuhrman, and Kent Baxter.

Jason Beardon and Mike Knudtson set off the Street Stock battle with fourth starting Adam Soltis taking the point on lap one. A lap latter, sixth starting Danny Richards stole the lead as Doug Wojcik, Cody Kummer, and Knutson fought for third. The only yellow in the event was thrown for Andrew Cimfl, resetting the field.

After the restart, Wojcik used the high lane to take over the lead and not look back. The race continued to the checkered flag with Richards, Soltis, and Knutson finishing in the top five.

The Pure Stock race was paced by Trenton Holub and Todd Roshell. Immediately, George Richards drove from the second row to battle side by side with Roshell for two laps. On the third lap, Roshell slipped high and Richards took over. On lap five the field was brought together by a caution for the spinning Holub.

The race settled in and continued to the end with Richards taking yet another feature win, followed by Roshell, Dalton Hazelton, Troy Potaczek, and Holub.

Eight Hornets took the green with Justin Franson at the point flanked by Armond Love. Soon, seventh starting Kasey Gross took the lead and never looked back. Behind him, Armond Love held second as Jay Welk and Scott Westaby raced for third. Westaby secured the position and closed to battle with Love, taking another position. Gross cruised to the win leading Westaby, Love, Welk, and Kurt Kadinger in the top five.