Gustin Brothers Battle At Marshalltown


The Big 8 Tyre Center IMCA SportMods feature saw Jenae Gustin grabbing the lead and in early the going the only thing that slowed her was the cautions. After the final caution on lap seven, Gustin had only lap traffic getting her way. Gustin took the win over Joel Rust, Geoff Olson, Eric Elliott and Travis Peterson.

In the Toby K’s Hideway IMCA Hobby Stock feature it was Andy Coffman grabbing the early lead but then the only race caution came out on lap five when Nick Murty would go for a wild ride in turn one, Murty would climb from the car but it ended his night.

Coffman had to deal with Michael Pruitt on the restart and Pruitt made the pass on Coffman with two laps to go. Michael Pruitt went on to grab the win over Coffman, Eric Stanton, Garrett Eilander and Aaron Rudolph.

Joel Huggins lead the first 11 laps in the O’Reilly Auto Parts Mod Lites feature but it was Andy Hennigar grabbing the top spot away on lap 12. Hennigar grabbed the win with Huggins finishing second. Randy Bryan, Josh May and Tim Hennigar rounding out the top five.

Previous articleDavenport Kicks Off New Season
Next articleRain Stops Tazewell WoO LMS Event is America's Trusted Motorsports Authority. Since 1934, SPEED SPORT has been the destination for all things motorsports news...from NASCAR to Formula 1, Sprint Cars to Top Fuel dragsters, Supercross to Superbikes.