From Web Designer To Race Car Driver


After failing post race inspections the last few weeks, Scott Boulanger came back into action Friday with determination. That determination was to win by half a lap. Scott Boulanger started up front and waved by to the competition.

Boulanger won the event by nearly half a lap. Aaron Zellner won a race long battle with Dan VanPay to finish second. Derek Moede finished fourth with point leader Sawyer Haese fifth.

Eric Van Iten started up front in the IMCA Modified feature and looked like the racer to beat early on. Van Iten continued to cruise until R.M. Van Pay made a bid for the lead. Van Pay would secure the lead only to have the caution flag come out giving the lead back to Van Iten.

Van Pay would move right back up on top of the track and give chase on the restart. Van Pay would clip the wall once at the flag stand. Van Pay would get right back on track and with 6 laps to go make the winning move way up on top. Van Pay cruised to victory over new point leader Shawn Kilgore. Van Iten was passed late to finish third. Dan Ratajczak came home fourth with Eric Arneson fifth.

Justin Jacobson looked strong from the pole at the start of the IMCA Stockcar feature. Dave DeGrave jumped up top and gave chase to Jacobson. DeGrave wound up grabbing the lead on lap 4 and started to pull away. Rod Snellenberger shot into second place and started to race for the lead. A chess game started with Snellenberger trying different strategies to catch DeGrave.

Snellenberger wound inch closer and make the pass on DeGrave for the lead down low. Snellenberger would guide his way to his first feature win of the 2013 season. DeGrave finished second with Scott Stewart having a strong run in third. Brandon Czarapata increased his point lead with his fourth place finish. Jacobson finished fifth.

Previous articleHargraves Is An Outlaw Figure-8 All-Star
Next articleRepeat Winners At Limaland is America's Trusted Motorsports Authority. Since 1934, SPEED SPORT has been the destination for all things motorsports news...from NASCAR to Formula 1, Sprint Cars to Top Fuel dragsters, Supercross to Superbikes.