Bloomington Honors 2010 Champions


BLOOMINGTON, Ind. — Bloomington Speedway wrapped up its 2010 season with the track’s awards dinner Saturday night at Terry’s Banquet and Catering.

Sprint-car champion Dickie Gaines received $2,913 for his efforts this season while Jordan Kinser earned the sprint-car Rookie of the Year Award. Also recognized in the division was Brady Short as Sportsman of the Year.

Clint DeMoss earned the modified title, finishing in the top four all season. Josh Harris was named the modified Rookie of the Year and Bradley Sterrett the modified Sportsman of the Year. In super stock, Troy Clark rode four wins to the season title with Chip Slagle the division’s Rookie of the Year.

The track will open the 2010 season April 15.